I am back! Update of my life and plans with this blog

Hello everybody,

after finally finding a new job, I moved to Switzerland and live next to the mountains. Beside the job, it was my wish to be closer to the Alps, after realizing I don’t have to travel 1000 of miles to have beautiful trails, views and those peaceful moments in nature.
Since I am working full time, my free time to explore is of course not as much as when I was traveling but I want to share some trails, hikes, thoughts on a weekly schedule.
I am also planning to ad a new topic to my blog, “taste of nature”, a collection of my favorite and sometimes self created plant based recipes. And yes, I wrote plant based.
As you might have noticed, i gained quite a lot of weight on the first months and I was kinda shocked. I do have some metabolism issues (thyroid in particular) but I realized (also due to research) that the high consumption of processed and animal food had a big share on that (I lost weight again after eating more whole foods while hiking).
I probably need more time, but I also share some of my research in the web about that topic but for now I present you some tasty, healthy and nutritious recipes.

This week I share you my note I posted on facebook yesterday. Its about how I found out for myself, that routine is not always a bad thing.

When I decided two years ago to quit my current job and go on a trip around the world, I also wanted to get out of the daily routine. I didn’t want to do the same thing every day, having no new “experience”.
during my time in Aus / NZL, I definitely had no routine. Once I decided to go on a hike, 1 week i was volunteering, working, then hiking again. I did what came to my mind and what I wanted to do.
From this “free” way of living, I am then immediately plunged into a certain kind of routine: walking every day. Every day, packing my pack, walk, check how much water I need, how much food is left, set up my tent, sleep. like every day going to your job, work and go home again.
What made the difference is the change of my surrounding. Almost every day I met new people, had a different landscape, a new place to resupply. This variety helped not to get “bored”. Nevertheless, I took a few days off after 2 months to break this routine.
I needed a bit longer to realize for me that the head and the mind are playing a decisive role. That you alone, by your attitude and thoughts you experience each situation differently. AND that routine is not always a bad thing.

Yesterday was for me again such a day, where the right mixture of routine, free time to do what I want and my “mindset” were simply in the right line.
Saturday morning my positive routine is: get up as during the week, drink 1L of water + Limits + pinch of salt to compensate for the loss of water during the night, drink my coffee and head ride my bike to the farmers market. At various booths I fill my 60L backpack with all sorts of healthy foods (vegetables, fruit, herbs), talk a bit with the farmers and I head back home again. Then it is time for a healthy breakfast on my balcony.

Every Saturday the same, but it has a positive effect on me, my body and my mind.
Now ask you: Do you have a positive routine? Something that helps you relax or what you are always looking forward to?

Leave a Reply

